State Transition and Related Projects Contacts

Scroll to find the websites and other contact information for secondary transition contacts in the following Florida departments and divisions:

  • Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services (BEESS)
  • Division of Career and Adult Education
  • Division of Florida Colleges
  • Department of Juvenile Justice
  • Board of Governors of the Florida University System
  • Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Bureau of Exceptional Education and Student Services (BEESS)
Wendy Metty, Secondary Transition Specialist | wendy.metty@fldoe.org
(850) 245-0475
Visit the FDOE BEESS Discretionary Project page for a complete list of projects.

Division of Blind Services
Robert Lee Doyle, III, Director | robert.doyle@dbs.fldoe.org
(850) 245-0300 | (800) 342-1828

Division of Career and Adult Education
Jane Silveria, Instructional Support Services, Career and Technical Education Programs | jane.silveria@fldoe.org
(850) 245-9022

Division of Florida Colleges
Alexander Jordan, Director of Student and Administrative Affairs | alexander.jordan@fldoe.org
(850) 245 9488

Department of Juvenile Justice
Julie Orange, Director of Educational Development | julie.orange@djj.state.fl.us
(850) 717-2708

Board of Governors, State University Systems
Lynda Paige, Director of Articulation, Academic and Student Affairs | lynda.page@flbog.edu
(850) 245-0466

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Carmen E. Dupoint, VR Transition Administration | carmen.dupoint@vr.fldoe.org
General Inquiries: vrtransitionyouth@vr.fldoe.org
(850) 451-4327