State Transition and Related Projects Contacts

Scroll to find the websites and other contact information for secondary transition contacts in the following Florida departments and divisions:

  • Bureau of Exceptional Student Education (BESE)
  • Division of Career and Adult Education
  • Division of Florida Colleges
  • Department of Juvenile Justice
  • Board of Governors of the Florida University System
  • Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Bureau of Exceptional Student Education (BESE)
Wendy Metty, Secondary Transition Specialist | wendy.metty@fldoe.org
(850) 245-0475
Visit the FDOE BESE Discretionary Project page for a complete list of projects.

Division of Blind Services
Robert Lee Doyle, III, Director | http://dbs.myflorida.com/
(850) 245-0300 | (800) 342-1828

Division of Career and Adult Education
Instructional Support Services, Career and Technical Education Programs
Henry Mack, Chancellor | henry.mack@fldoe.org
(850) 245-5071

Division of Florida Colleges
Alexander Jordan, Director of Student and Administrative Affairs | alexander.jordan@fldoe.org
(850) 245 9488

Department of Juvenile Justice
Carla Greene, Program Director, Juvenile Justice Education | carla.greene@fldoe.edu 
(850) 717-2708

Florida Coordinating Council for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing (FCCDHH)
(850) 245-4913 or toll free 1-866-602-3275 I CommunityHealthPromotion@flhealth.gov
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A13 Tallahassee, FL 32399
The Coordinating Council is a resource for the deaf and hard of hearing Floridians who need assistance with everyday needs including employment, education and access to services. The Coordinating Council is dedicated to assisting the nearly 3 million Floridians affected by hearing loss through providing technical assistance and resources to individuals, governmental agencies, private and public organizations  

Board of Governors, State University Systems
Lynda Page, Director of Articulation, Academic and Student Affairs | lynda.page@flbog.edu
(850) 245-0466
Lynn Hunt Nelson, Director of Academic & Student Affairs | lynn.nelson@flbog.edu

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Carmen E. Dupoint, VR Transition Administration | carmen.dupoint@vr.fldoe.org
General Inquiries: vrtransitionyouth@vr.fldoe.org
(850) 245-3299