Okaloosa
District Resources

Okaloosa County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Okaloosa County School District - Exceptional Student Education Home Page

Exceptional Student Education Director
Heather Willis-Doxsee | heather.willis-doxsee@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 833-3106

Exceptional Student Education Program Director
Amy Bowles | bowlesa@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 833-3106

Student Intervention Services, Program Director
Teri Schroeder | teresa.schroeder@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 833-5861

Exceptional Student Education Transition Contact
Joanna Grice | gricej@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 689-5089
Carol Bernich | bernichc@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 833-3614 ext. 4677

Foster Care District Liaison
Teri Shoeder, District Liaison Contact | teresa.schroeder@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 833-5861

Department of Juvenile Justice
Brian Humphrey, TSA-Athletics & DJJ Transition | humphreyb@okaloosaschools.com
(850) 689-7110

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS)
Lyn Harris, Program Coordinator | lharris@escambia.k12.fl.us
(850) 469-5423 | (888) 445-9662
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET)
Georganna Gordon, SEDNET Coordinator | ggordon1@ecsd.me
(850) 430-7473
The J.E. Hall Center
30 East Texar Drive, Pensacola, FL 32503
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
Northwest Florida - Yellow Region - 1