Taylor
District Resources

Taylor County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Taylor County School District - Exceptional Student Education Page

Exceptional Student Education Director
Sabrina Lytle | sabrina.lytle@taylor.k12.fl.us
(850) 838-2536

ESE Transition Contact
Donna Johnson | donna.johnson@taylor.k12.fl.us
(850) 838-2536  

Foster Care District Liaison
Alicia Poole | alicia.poole@taylor.k12.fl.us
(850) 838-2536

Department of Juvenile Justice
Eddie Metcalf, Transition Contact | eddie.metcalf@taylor.k12.fl.us
(850) 838-2525
Supports youth returning from DJJ programs to re-enter school, assists with transferring and receiving educational records and provides information to districts on local school options for returning DJJ students

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS)  
Eydie Triquet, Program Coordinator | triquete1@leonschools.net
(850) 561-6552
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET) 
Dana Huggins, SEDNET Coordinator | hugginsd@columbiak12.com
(386) 755-8191
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
Northwest Florida - Yellow Region - 1