Escambia
District Resources

Escambia County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

The School District of Escambia County - Exceptional Student Education Page

Exceptional Student Education Director
Ms. Teri Szafran | tszafran@ecsdfl.us
(850) 469-5518

Exceptional Student Education Transition Contact 
Kimberly Norris | knorris@ecsdfl.us
(850) 469-5557

Foster Care District Liaison
Dr. Lisa Joyner
(850) 469-5305 

Department of Juvenile Justice
Dr. Mike Samala, Transition Contact | msamalatszafran@ecsdfl.us
(850) 430-7446

Community School Programs - Pensacola
Jesse Wolfe Community Schools Director | j_wolfe@ecsdfl.us
(850) 941- 6200
Community school programs are offered through the school district. contact Mrs. Winters for more information.

Escambia County High School/High Tech
Pensacola Penwheels, Inc.
Eunicia Giuchici, HS/HT Program Director | eunicia.giuchici@gmail.com
(850) 292-2446
Provides opportunities for students with disabilities and other at-risk students to explore potential future careers by determining their interests and aptitudes, providing mentors, offering job-shadowing and internships and providing leadership opportunities.

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS)
Lyn Harris, Program Coordinator | lharris@ecsdfl.us
(850) 469-5432 | (888) 445-9662
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide.

George Stone Technical Center
(850) 941-6200

2400 Longleaf Drive, Pensacola, FL 32526
George Stone Technical Center (GSTC) is now an open enrollment campus. During the year students may register at any time and start class on each Monday as long as there is space available in the program.  The vision of GSTC is to serve the community as the premier provider of career and technical education by preparing individuals for rewarding careers and to provide businesses with a highly skilled workforce.

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET) 
Georganna Gordon, SEDNET Coordinator | ggordon1@ecsdfl.us
(850) 430-7473
The J.E. Hall Center
30 East Texar Drive, Pensacola, FL  32503
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders.

Florida District Map
Northwest Florida - Yellow Region - 1