Orange
District Resources

Orange County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Orange County Public Schools - Exceptional Student Education

Exceptional Student Education Director
Leigh Austin  | leigh.austin@ocps.net
(407) 317-3280

Exceptional Student Education Transition Contact
Cannon Cameron, Ph.D. | cannon.cameron@ocps.net
(407) 203-2022 ext. 6252540

Student Services Director
Maria Vazquez | maria.vazquez2@ocps.net
(407) 317-3229

Department of Juvenile Justice 
Tiffany King, Transition Contact | tiffany.king2@ocps.net
(407) 245-1555 ext. 6342439
Supports youth returning from DJJ programs to re-enter school, assists with transferring and receiving educational records and provides information to districts on local school options for returning DJJ students

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS) 
Sandra Chambers-Collins | sandra.chambers-collins@ocps.net
(407) 317-3660
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities (SEDNET)
JoDee Buis | jodee.buis@ocps.net
(407) 317-3200 ext. 2002844
Lisa Diamond | lisa.diamond@ocps.net  
(407) 897-6440 ext. 200243
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
East Central Florida - Green Region - 3