Madison
District Resources

Madison County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Madison County District Schools 

Exceptional Student Education Director/Transition Contact
Melinda Richie | Melinda.richie@mcsbfl.us
(850) 973-1562

Department of Juvenile Justice
Paula Ginn, Transition Contact | paula.ginn@madison.k12.fl.us
(850) 973-1534
Supports youth returning from DJJ programs to re-enter school, assists with transferring and receiving educational records and provides information to districts on local school options for returning DJJ students

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS) - Gateway  
Carol Milton, Program Coordinator | milton_c@popmail.firn.edu
(386) 792-2877 | (800) 227-0059
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Madison County High School/High Tech  
Coleen Agner, Project Director | coleen.agner@madison.k12.fl.us
(850) 973-5794
Mike Radell, HS/HT Co-Project Coordinator | mike.radell@madison.k12.fl.us
(850) 973-5061 ext. 147
Provides opportunities for students with disabilities and other at-risk students to explore potential future careers by determining their interests and aptitudes, providing mentors, offering job-shadowing and internships and providing leadership opportunities

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET)
Dana Huggins, SEDNET Coordinator | hugginsd@columbiak12.com
(386) 755-8191
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
Northwest Florida - Yellow Region - 1