Duval
District Resources

Duval County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local Agency Resources

Agency for Persons with Disabilities
Helen "Renee" Cook | helen.cooke@apdcares.org
(352) 955-6061
Supports persons with developmental disabilities (spina bifida, autism, cerebral palsy, Prader-Willi syndrome and mental retardation) in living, learning and working in their communities

Children’s Medical Services (CMS) – Jacksonville 
Valerie Stanley, Team Coordinator | valerie.stanley@flhealth.gov
(904) 633-0300
4539 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Offers programs for children and young adults with special needs including health services, child protection and safety, child and family information, early intervention and child development and newborn screening provided by highly qualified physicians, nurses, social workers and other healthcare providers.

Department of Children and Families
Patricia Medlock, Circuit 4 Regional Director
5920 Arlington Expressway, Jacksonville Florida 32211
(904) 723-2000
Provides information and/or services for adoption, child care, family safety, financial assistance, foster care, refugee services and mental health.

Division of Blind Services - Jacksonville District Office 
Robert Lewis, District Administrator
1809 Art Museum Drive, Suite 201, Jacksonville, FL 32207
(904) 348-2730 | (800) 226-6356
Provides services to persons who are blind, have severe visual impairments and have disabling conditions that make it difficult to read regular print including early-intervention education to children from birth to 5 years of age, a school-to-work transition program, independent living services, job opportunities in food service and Braille and talking book library services.

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
Tyika Lee, Supervisor Jacksonville Unit 08B | tyika.lee@vr.fldoe.org
Fredrick Rollins, Supervisor Jacksonville Unit 08D | frederick.rollins@vr.fldoe.org
Connie Brown-Wilson, Supervisor Jacksonville Unit 08F |connie.brown-wilson@vr.fldoe.org
(904) 348-2770
2050 Art Museum Dr., Suite 205, Jacksonville, FL 32207 
Danielle Mata, Supervisor Jacksonville Unit 08C | danielle.mata@vr.fldoe.org
(904) 573-3910
7451 103rd St., Suite 11, Jacksonville, FL 32210
Lavonne Gilley-Williams, Supervisor Jacksonville Unit 08G | lavonne.gilley-williams@vr.fldoe.org
(904) 696-5920
2255 Dunn Ave., Suite 609, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Frank Ward, Supervisor Jacksonville Unit 08H | frank.ward@vr.fldoe.org
(904) 301-3660
921 N Davis St., Bldg. B, Suite 115, Jacksonville, FL 32209
Works with people who have physical or mental disabilities to prepare for, gain, or retain employment and find meaningful careers

Florida District Map
Northeast Florida - Orange Region - 2