Citrus
District Resources

Citrus County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Citrus County Schools

Director, Exceptional Student Education
Lynne Kirby | kirbyl@citrus.k12.fl.us
(352) 726-1931 ext. 2352

Secondary Transition Contact
Julia McHugh, District ESE Lead | mchughj@citrusschools.org
(352) 726-1931 ext. 2854

Student Services Director
Kit Humbaugh | Humbaugh@citrusschools.org
(352) 527-0090

Jennifer Greco | grecoj@citrusschools.org
(352) 527-0090

Parent Liaison
Holly Babyak, ESE Specialist | babyakh@citrusschools.org 
(352) 726-1931

Department of Juvenile Justice
Mary Wolf, Transition Contact | wolfm@citrusschools.org
(352) 726-1931 ext. 2339

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS)
Jim Husted | James.Husted@marion.k12.fl.us
(352) 533-0326
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Project 10 CONNECT
Julia McHugh, Site Coordinator | mchughj@citrusschools.org
(352) 726-1931 ext. 2352 
Focuses on improving interagency collaboration and transition planning through local community transition teams

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET) 
Amy DeFilippis | Defilippis_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
(352) 797-7022 ext. 245
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
West Central Florida - Blue Region - 4