Hernando
District Resources

Hernando County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Hernando County School Board

Exceptional Student Education Director
Cathy Dofka | dofka_c@hcsb.k12.fl.us
(352) 797-7022

Exceptional Student Education Supervisor/Transition Contact
Judith Everett | everett_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us

Student Services Director
Jill Kolasa | kolasa_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
(352) 797-7070

Drop Out Prevention/DJJ Transition Contact
Jill Kolasa | kolasa_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
(352) 797-7070

Parent Liaison
Simone Bratcher, ESE/FDLRS Parent Liaison | Bratcher_s@hcsb.k12.fl.us
(352) 797-7070

Department of Juvenile Justice 
Jill Kolasa, Transition Contact | kolasa_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
(352) 797-7008
Supports youth returning from DJJ programs to re-enter school, assists with transferring and receiving educational records and provides information to districts on local school options for returning DJJ students

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS) 
Janeen Miller | miller_j@hcsb.k12.fl.us
(352) 797-7099
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Project 10 CONNECT Site Coordinator
Rebecca Dickinson, ESE/FDLRS Parent Liaison | dickinson_r@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
(352) 797-7022
1036 Varsity D, Brooksville, FL 34601 
Focuses on improving interagency collaboration and transition planning through local community transition teams

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET) 
Amy DeFilippis | Defilippis_a@hcsb.k12.fl.us 
(352) 797-7022 ext. 245
Hernando County School Board,1036 Varsity Dr
Brooksville, FL 34601
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
West Central Florida - Blue Region - 4