Hillsborough
District Resources

Hillsborough County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Hillsborough County Public Schools

Velasco Student Services Center
1202 Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605

Exceptional Student Education General Director
Kimberly Workman | kimberly.workman@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 273-7025

Exceptional Student Education Transition Contact
Deborah Davis, Secondary Instructional Support and Transition Supervisor | deborah.davis@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 723-7030
Michelle Correll, Secondary Instructional Support and Transition Coordinator| michelle.correll@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 723-7030

Program for Adults with Intellectual Disabilities Contact
Keensha Parham, Coordinator of Adults with Disabilities | keensha.parham@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 231-1857

Parent Liaison
Debbie Valdes | debbie.valdes@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 837-7777

Department of Juvenile Justice
Chrissy Dorion, Transition Contact | chrissy.dorion@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 228-0805
Supports youth returning from DJJ programs to re-enter school, assists with transferring and receiving educational records and provides information to districts on local school options for returning DJJ students

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS)
Mike Levine | mike.levine@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 837-7777
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide.

Project 10 CONNECT
Michelle Correll Coordinator | michelle.correll@sdhc.k12.fl.us
(813) 273-7030
An interagency collaboration connecting a full continuum of comprehensive services to individuals with disabilities as they transition toward a successful post-secondary life

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SEDNET) 
Nanci Nolan | nnolan@s4kf.org
(813) 490-5494 ext. 212
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
West Central Florida - Blue Region - 4