Osceola
District Resources

Osceola County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Employment Program Resources

Agency for Workforce Innovation 
Anthony G. Polozzolo, Disability Program Navigator | appolozzolo@wcfla.com 
(407) 531-1222 ext. 4033 
Helps people with disabilities navigate the workforce system, facilitates services including the transition of youth with disabilities and serves as a resource for programs impacting people with disabilities

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation  
Rose Rucker | rose.rucker@vr.fldoe.org  
Emma Heim | emma.heim@vr.fldoe.org  
(407) 897-2740  
Works with people who have physical or mental disabilities to prepare for, gain, or retain employment and find meaningful careers

Job Corps Centers in Florida
Ethel Renay Johnson | ejohnson@jacksonpierce.com
Provide comprehensive residential education and job training for youth ages 16 through 24; the upper age limit may be waived for applicants with disabilities. Training accommodations are available. Students are usually matched with programs in their interest areas and near their residences.

Workforce Central Florida/One-Stop Career Center 
Joyce Hinton | jhinton@wcfla.com 
(407) 531-1227 
Provides a full array of employment and training related services for job seekers, workers, youth and businesses. May include Disability Program Navigators, Vocational Rehabilitation counselors and Veterans Services on site

Work Incentives Planning and Assistance (WIPA) 
Contracted through Brevard Achievement Center, Inc. 
Don Hendricks | dhendricks@bacbrevard.com
(321) 632-8610
Works with people with disabilities on Social Security Act benefits, eligibility and planning; work incentives; career development; and job placement

Florida District Map
East Central Florida - Green Region - 3