Pinellas
District Resources

Pinellas County resources related to the transition of students with disabilities are provided in multiple categories in the box to the right. Some resources may be included in more than one category.

Local School District Resources

Pinellas County Schools - Exceptional Student Education

Executive Director of Exceptional Student Education
Lynne Mowatt, M.Ed. | mowatte@pcsb.org
(727) 588-6041

Exceptional Student Education Director
Jane Golding | goldingj@pcsb.org

Exceptional Student Education High School Curriculum Specialist
Ryan Sturm, M.Ed. | sturmr@pcsb.org
(727) 588-5125

Transition Coordinator, Extended Transition Programs
Dr. Jayme Joslyn | joslynj@pcsb.org
(727) 588-5079

Director of Drop Out Prevention

Michelle Topping | toppingl@pcsb.org
(727) 588-6000

Parent Advocate
Tracy McMannus-Evans | mcmannus-evanst@pcsb.org
(727) 588-6000

Department of Juvenile Justice
Daniel Reagan, Transition Contact | reganda@pcsb.org
(727) 588-6000 ext. 6524

Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System (FDLRS)
Paulagene Nelson, Manager | nelsonpau@pcsb.org
(727) 793-2723
Kristen Redding, Project Manager | reddingk@pcsb.org
(727) 793-2723 ext. 2057
Provides diagnostic and instructional support services to district exceptional student education programs and families of students with exceptionalities statewide

Multiagency Network for Students with Emotional Disabilities (SENDET)
Katerina Roussos | roussosk@pcsb.org
(727) 669-1220 ext. 2024
Enhances the system of care for families and students with emotional disabilities through facilitation, collaboration and direct intervention, as well as research and development, with a network of key stakeholders

Florida District Map
West Central Florida - Blue Region - 4